Parish Council

The members of the Parish Council are selected/appointed each year to assist the Pastor and the Pastoral Staff in directing the activities of the Parish.  Here, you can meet some of the members of the current Council:

The Parish Council emphasizes the concept of shared responsibility among priests, religious, and laity in serving both the temporal and spiritual needs of the entire community.

Father Gene Vavrick
Pastoral Associate
Sandy Mullarkey
John Goldey
Vice President
Verna DeFonseka
Kathy Holobowski
Youth Minister
Kimberly Connolly
Administration of Properties
Frank Scordo & Cesar Ledesma
Thomas Walsh
Human Concerns and Social Justice
Elizabeth Domigan
Rohan DeFonseka
Deacon Bill Zapcic and Fr. Gene Vavrick
Parish Life
Robert Stoute
Spiritual Life
 Karen Pitoscia & Gail Ambrosio

Religious Education

Fran Burke


 Tom Schember



John Wedemeyer

William Zapcic


If you have any questions or comments about the parish, please feel free to contact any of the above members. Parish Council meetings are held at Saint Anselm on the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m., and all parishioners are invited to attend. If you cannot attend the meetings, please support the Parish Council with your prayers and by participating in our parish activities.